Yeovil Town Council Logo

The Town House

19 Union Street


BA20 1PQ

01935 382424

















Recruitment of Amenities Officer

2018 Mayor's Award

2018 Mayor’s Award

 Yeovil Town Mayor, Councillor Darren Shutler, is seeking nominations for the 2018 Mayor's Award.  As in previous years, a Silver Salver will be awarded to an individual or an organisation providing a tangible service to the community, as a small token of recognition and thanks on behalf of the Mayor and the Town.  The Award is not intended for people who earn their living from their services but who provide a service out of the goodness of their hearts.  Last year’s winner was awarded to Liz Pike for developing and promoting the arts and culture in Yeovil, whilst past recipients include: Pete Ridler for his many years of service to the Westfield Community, Beryl Garton for her continuous work for the Good Fellowship Club and Milford Hall Community Association, Patricia Rendall who has given 50 years’ service to the Yeovil Branch of St John Ambulance and Graham Voizey for his 36 years service with the Yeovil Boys Brigade.


Councilor Darren Shutler said “There must be lots of people in the Yeovil Town area who have not been publicly recognised for the work they do for the Town.  I would encourage people to take this opportunity to put forward the names of friends or originations who selflessly undertake good work for the Town”.


Those nominated need not actually live in Yeovil but must be active within the Town. The closing date for Nominations for the 2018 Award is Friday 6 April 2018 and they should be sent to Amanda Card, Town Clerk, Yeovil Town Council, Town House, 19 Union Street, Yeovil, Somerset BA20 1PQ, from whom any further information may be obtained (Tel: 01935 382424).

 (For further information contact Amanda Card, Town Clerk on 01935 382424)




Yeovil Town Council no longer offer support for your browser.

For a faster, safer browsing experience
and to make use of the Yeovil Town Council site features

Upgrade Now for FREE